2018-2019 SIT Team
2018-2019 School Improvement Team
 
 
School Improvement Teams are required by North Carolina law to develop school improvement plans.  The team is made up of the Principal, Assistant Principal, instructional personnel, instructional support personnel, and teacher assistants, as well as parents of children currently enrolled in our school.  The School Improvement Team representatives are elected by the PTA body.

The General Assembly of North Carolina views parental involvement as a critical component of school success and positive student achievement.  It is the intent of North Carolina that parents, along with teachers, have a substantial role in developing school improvement plans.  Buncombe County Schools encourage and endorse shared decision making as evident in our mission statement, core values, and various policy directives.

School Improvement Teams are considered a public body and are subject to open meeting laws.  Staff, parents and community members are always welcome to attend and observe meetings. 
The meetings will be held at 2:45 pm in the Media Center on the following dates:
  
July 19, 2018 January 3, 2019
September 6, 2018 February 7, 2019
October 4, 2018 March 7, 2019
 November 1, 2018 April 4, 2019
 December 6, 2018  May 9, 2019
   June 6, 2019
 
You may communicate directly with an individual on the team or send a request to the entire committee.  The members' names and contact information for the 2018-2019 school year are:
 
Charlotte Hipps charlotte.hipps@bcsemail.org 670-5018  
Deborah Crowell deborah.crowell@bcsemail.org 670-5018  
Whitney Faulkner whitney.faulkner@bcsemail.org 670-5018  
 Lisa Foster lisa.foster@bcsemail.org  670-5018
Stephanie Frisbee, Parent Representative stephaniefrisbee@att.net 670-5018  
Ashli James ashli.james@bcsemail.org 670-5018  
Courtney McClure
courtney.mcclure@bcsemail.org
670-5018  
Shalon Murray shalon.murray@bcsemail.org 670-5018  
April Puett april.puett@bcsemail.org 670-5018    
Karen Strickland karen.strickland@bcsemail.org 670-5018  
Andrea Sellers andrea.sellers@bcsemail.org   670-5018
 Debbie Sexton  debbie.sexton@bcsemail.org 670-5018
                                                       
Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.