School Board Members

School Board Members


Buncombe County Public Schools

Dr. Tony Baldwin, Superintendent

Buncombe County Board of Education

175 Bingham Road, Asheville, NC 28806


School Board Members


Enka:                       Max Queen

Erwin:                     Pat Bryant

North Buncombe:    Ann Franklin

Owen:                    Peggy Buchanan

Reynolds:                 Ms. Cindy McMahon

Roberson:               Amy Churchill

At-Large:                 Donna Pate


Board Meetings are scheduled for the first Thursday of each month at the Buncombe County Schools Central Office beginning at 6:30 pm.  For a complete list of dates and times, please go to and click on Board of Education.


The Buncombe County Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age or disability in its employment opportunities, programs, services or activities.  All requests for reasonable accommodation, alternative accessible formats, or auxiliary communication aids and services for individuals with disabilities (within the definition of the Americans With Disabilities Act of 1990, as amended [ADA]) should be made within a reasonable time prior to the activity to the ADA coordinator.  If you wish to file a complaint under the ADA, please contact the ADA coordinator, Mrs. Cynthia Lopez/Mr. Tim Fierle, 175 Bingham Road, Asheville, NC 28806, Phone (828)255-5916, Fax (828) 255-5923.

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation.
All rights reserved. Privacy Statement