Staff Directory
Name
Email
Title
Michelle Anderson
michelle.anderson@bcsemail.org
Title I Assistant
Ron Bailey ronald.bailey@bcsemail.org Title I Assistant
Revonda Banks
revonda.banks@bcsemail.org
1st Grade Assistant

Misty Brooks
misty.brooks@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Teacher
Jennie Brummitt
jennifer.brummitt@bcsemail.org
Kindergarten Assistant
Jean Caldwell jean.caldwell@bcsemail.org
Art Specialist
Zeb Capps
zebulun.capps@bcsemail.org 3rd Grade Teacher
Allison Cathey
allison.cathey@bcsemail.org
Speech Therapist
Donna Cathy  donna.cathey@bcsemail.org
Cafeteria Staff
Steve Chandler
stephen.chandler@bcsemail.org
Principal
Laura Cleaveland laura.cleaveland@bcsemail.org Family School Specialist
Deborah Crowell deborah.crowell@bcsemail.org 2nd Grade Teacher
Shannon Davis shannon.davis@bcsemail.org 2nd Grade Teacher
Wendy Davis wendy.davis@bcsemail.org Kindergarten Teacher
Teresa Denton teresa.denton@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Assistant
Michael Donahue michael.donahue@bcsemail.org
3rd Grade Assistant
Melanie Dowdle melanie.dowdle@bcsemail.org
Head Secretary/
Bookkeeper
Donna Edmiston donna.edmiston@bcsemail.rg Curriculum Specialist
Charleen Eldridge charleen.eldridge@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Teacher
Lisa Foster lisa.foster@bcsemail.org

Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Allison Frady
allison.frady@bcsemail.org Receptionist
Dana Fryar dana.fryar@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Assistant
Natalie Gautreaux
natalie.gautreaux@bcsemail.org
Kindergarten Assistant 
Susan Gentry Onley  susan.gentry@bcsemail.org 3rd Grade Assistant/Bus Driver
Valerie Gortmaker
valerie.gortmaker@bcsemail.org School Psychologist
Angie Hall angela.hall@bcsemail.org 4th Grade Teacher
Angie Hall angie.hall@bcsemail.org Media Assistant
Judith Herren judith.herren@bcsemail.org Custodian
Kaitlyn Howard Kaitlyn.howard@bcsemail.org 4th Grade Teacher
Angie Hughes
angela.hughes@bcsemail.org AIG Specialist
Jennifer Ingle  jennifer.ingle@bcsemail.org 3rd Grade Assistant/Bus Driver
Kristy Isaacs kristy.isaacs@bcsemail.org Cafeteria Staff
Tara Johnson tara.johnson@bcsemail.org 4th Grade Teacher
Stacia Jumper stacia.jumper@bcsemail.org 3rd Grade Teacher
Jackie Justice
jacqueline.justice@bcsemail.org Head Custodian
Teresa Kagley teresa.kagley@bcsemail.org Title I Assistant
Bonnie King
bonnie.king@bcsemail.org Interim EC Teacher
Kristy Laird kristy.laird@bcsmail.org Cafeteria Manager
Donna Levins  donna.levins@bcsemail.org Cafeteria Staff 
Sandy Livingston
sandy.livingston@bcsemail.org
1st Grade Assistant
Courtney McClure
courtney.mcclure@bcsemail.org Interim EC Teacher
Connie McElrath constance.mcelrath@bcsemail.org
Media Specialist
Nancy McNulty
nancy.mcnulty@bcsemail.org 2nd Grade Assistant
Valerie Mitchell
valerie.mitchell@bcsemail.org
Successmaker Lab Assistant
Donna Moore donna.moore@bcsemail.org
3rd Grade Assistant

Karen Moore karen.moore@bcsemail.org
1st Grade Assistant

Shalon Murray shalon.murray@bcsemail.org 3rd Grade Teacher
Anita Orr
anita.orr@bcsemail.org
3rd Grade Teacher
Katie Owen katie.owen@bcsemail.org 2nd Grade Teacher
Karina Padilla aide.padilla@bcsemail.org Kindergarten Teacher
Stephanie Patch stephanie.patch@bcsemail.org 3rd Grade Teacher
Kelly Penley
kelly.penley@bcsemail.org
Kindergarten Teacher
Leslie Poe
leslie.poe@mahec.net School Nurse
Darlene Pressley
darlene.pressley@bcsemail.org Cafeteria Asst. Manager
Shannon Purcell
Shannon.Purcell@bcsemail.org
Custodian
Robin Ramsey
robin.ramsey@bcsemail.org
TitleI Assistant
Heather Redden
heather.redden@bcsemail.org
3rd Grade
Teacher Assistant

Dana Reno
dana.reno@bcsemail.org Title I Assistant
Shannon Reyes shannon.hensley@bcsemail.org 4th Grade Teacher
Renee Roberts renee.roberts@bcsemail.org Cafeteria Staff
Whitney Robinson whitney.robinson@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Teacher
Tara Ross-Mowrey tara.ross-mowrey@bcsemail.org
Guidance Counselor
Rosanne Rousseau-Cavender
rosanne.rousseau@bcsemail.org
Music Specialist
Erin Schlecht erin.schlecht@bcsemail.org Guidance Counselor
Lori Seal
lori.seal@bcsemail.org ESL Teacher
Andrea Sellers andrea.sellers@bcsemail.org Title I Teacher
Debbie Sexton
debbie.sexton@bcsemail.org
Kindergarten Teacher
Ashli Singleton ashli.singleton@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Teacher
April Slagle
april.slagle@bcsemail.org
PE Teacher
Anna Smart anna.smart@bcsemail.org 2nd Grade Teacher
Karen Strickland karen.strickland@bcsemail.org
Title I Teacher
Debbie Stroupe
debra.stroupe@bcsemail.org
Kindergarten
 Assistant
Karen Thatcher karen.thatcher@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Assistant
Stephanie Warren stephanie.warren@bcsemail.org Kindergarten Teacher
Kristen Webb kristena.webb@bcsemail.org Resource Teacher
Darlene Whichard Darlene.whichard@bcsemail.org Custodian
Angelia White angelia.white@bcsemail.org Cafeteria Staff
Rachel Whiteside
rachel.whiteside@bcsemail.org Information Specialist/Data Manager
Karen Wiggins
karen.wiggins@bcsemail.org ​Interim 1st Grade Assistant 
Carmen Wilson carmen.wilson@bcsemail.org 1st Grade Teacher

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.